A Valentines Proposal: Requesting forgiveness

I am blessed with having a wonderful wife who goes out of her way for our family every day. Always putting herself after the wants and needs of us, ensuring we are happy, healthy and at ease. 

We all appreciate everything she does but this isn’t conveyed in response to her outlaying of her soul, the physical and emotional energy that is expended daily. 
As a couple we experience times of conflict, hurt and letting each other down. Sometimes the offense is as minor as forgetting a date or failing to do a job around the house. But none is done out of spite.

Today on Valentine’s Day, I request time to seek forgiveness. Time to heal and restore our relationship. I seek to promote healing and restoration of inner peace and to request reconciliation of all wrongs. I don’t ask that these wrongs are forgotten but I do ask forgiveness to be considered and to unfold in its own time.

This is what I seek:

1. I admit what I did was wrong or hurtful.

2. I understand and empathise with the pain that I have caused.

3. I take responsibility for my actions and make restitution.

4. I will assure you that I will try not to do it again.

5. I apologise and ask for forgiveness.

As busy as we get, we need to be reminded that we are still partners for life and in love. Valentine’s Day is a good day for me to stop and realise how wonderful you make me feel. I love you.

Happy Valentine’s Day.

hearts.jpg

More tips at Intentional-Relationship.com

One thought on “A Valentines Proposal: Requesting forgiveness

Leave a Reply

