A better life with my wife in 30-days – only positive thoughts

At the end of the day, it’s the small stuff that sends a message about whom we care about most. Putting our loved ones first can be daunting for some – looking at things from their perspective can hard. For others, prioritising our own needs can be a challenge and doing things that make us feel good (or look good) seem near impossible.

Over the next 30-Days, I will be taking a journey to becoming a more humble and caring husband, a husband that is fully engaged in my relationship. A husband who considers my wife and is aware of what I do and how that impacts my wife’s life. I will work towards ensuring my wife knows she is important to me. I will balance time for her, with time for me and time for others (work, friends, volunteering etc). I will appreciate that incremental, small changes can make a difference and that starting this and maintaining this can make a huge impact. I will start today.

I ask you to join me and to take these small steps to improving your life with your wife. Start today and make changes that will last a lifetime.

    Day 1: Let’s start with something easy: Think only positive thoughts of your partner today. When a negative or critical thought enters your mind, consider a different way of viewing things. When you respond to your partner, respond in a positive way. Often if we take a breath and reframe our response, we can avoid criticism and any form of contempt (eye rolling, being dismissive, etc). Think about a positive thing you can do for your partner right now and act on it.

Start today and make those incremental, small but significant changes to improving your life with your wife. Tune in for Day 2, tomorrow…

More tips at Intentional-Relationship.com

Leave a Reply

